You can sometimes have an old activity still showing as LIVE on your Activity page. Don't worry, we've put systems in place to auto correct this.

In this article, we'll explain what you can do when this happens. Make sure you read the section that's relevant to you.

But first,

Why does this happen?

When Roblox's servers shutdown unexpectedly or crash, it causes the player removed event not to be fired to our systems, causing our backend to think you're still in game.

There's no way for us to really prevent this, so we've put some systems in place on our end to resolve this.

What can you do as the user?

As the user with two running activities, you can end one of them yourself by using our built in report error system.

Step 1: Click not in game

Step 2: Fill out the form

We are typically instantly able to award you with the correct amount of minutes, but in some cases we may forward your activity for internal review.

In some cases we may be unable to verify your activity. If this is the case you should reach out to your group's HR department directly.

If you do not use the 'Not in game?' feature and you join a tracked game with duplicated activity, we will mark all errored activity as unable to verify. If this happens you should contact your group's HR department directly.

What can you do as a HR?

HRs have no control over this and will have to wait for the user to report an error or for the system to automatically pick up on a failure.

HRs can always add and remove minutes using the options on the side panel on the user's staff profile. See below.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to reach out to us via the messenger.

Did this answer your question?